My Ranking of phase 2.

Last night i went to see Antman, which by the way, was awesome (I will do a review in the near future) and I thought, since it’s the end of phase 2, I would do a post ranking phase 2.

6. Thor: The Dark World

As with phase 1,  the thor film was my least favourite. I did prefer “the dark world” to “Thor” however, in comparison to the other films it just didn’t do it for me. There were redeeming moments such as when Loki pretends to be Steve, but overall I wasn’t a big fan. I am hoping Ragnarok will be better.  I’d give it an overall 7/10 ranking

5. Ironman 3

I love Ironman (as a character) in both comics and film and I believe the RDJ was the best casting choice ever for the role, he is the total embodiment of Tony Stark, however, unlike the first two, Ironman 3 just didn’t hold my attention as well as the first two. I was not a fan of the extremis story line, or actually, how the MCU did it. I did like the kid though and the parts about Tony’s panic attacks, the rest was just  a bit blah. Overall I’d give it a 7.5/10.

4. Guardians of the galaxy

This is where the ranking becomes hard, the four remaining were all incredible, however, because I love the connections between the films, which is what makes GOTG rank below the other 3. I loved the movie, the acting, the premise, and really rocket racoon was incredible. Overall 9/10 easy.

3. Age of Ultron

This actually surprises me, that an avengers film wasn’t my favourite. I did really like it, I did not feel let down or disappointed as was a reaction I saw online, a lot. I wasn’t a big fan of Quicksilver, besides that though I don’t really have any complaints. I’d give it a 9/10. [click HERE to read my review]

2. Antman

I was also surpised at how much I loved Antman, it was only ranked  #15 on my 15 most anticipated films of the year, and it only ranked because it was a marvel film, but I loved it. I don’t know why it surprises me though, I love marvel, I love heist films, big fan of Paul Rudd and Michael Douglas, it only makes sense that I would love the movie. Overall 10/10

1. Captain America: The Winter Soldier

After “Captain America: The First Avenger” I never would have predicted that a Captain America film would rank above an Ironman film or an Avengers film both of which I liked much more than Captain America in phase one, however Winter Soldier was a huge turning point in the MCU, It included black widow which was awesome & introduced the falcon. 11/10 ranking if that was possible since it’s not 10/10.

which phase 2 films were your favourite or least favourite? 

2 thoughts on “My Ranking of phase 2.”

  1. It sounds weird but I don’t include the Avengers films in my rankings because I see them as ensemble films and I don’t feel it’s fair to a solo movie up against it. That being said.

    1. CAWS
    2. Ant-Man
    3. GOTG
    4. Iron Man 3
    5. Thor: TDW

    Like

Leave a Reply

