Favourite Comic Book Couples.

For Valentine’s Day I decided to do a top 5 post on my 5 favourite comicbook couples. enjoy.

5. Clark Kent (Superman) & Lois Lane

It depends on the comic what their relationship means, some versions have them together, some don’t. Most portrayals of her in the comics and pop culture make her quite annoying but sometimes she can be likeable, mainly the Lois from Smallville, they are sometimes quite good for each other.

4. Barry Allen (Flash)& Iris West

Now Iris on the show annoys me … a lot… and Iris in the original comics was also quite annoying, but there are some storylines which make their relationship sort of grow on you.

3.Bruce Wayne (Batman) & Catwoman 

The amazingness of batman and catwoman, I don’t even think I can put it into words, they have sexual tension that can jump off the pages or out of the screen, they are perfect.

2. Oliver Queen (Green Arrow) & Dinah Laurel Lance (Black Canary)

Sure in the television portrayals, not that great of a couple, I’m happy they didn’t end up together on Smallville & i’m hoping they don’t end up together on Arrow (since I love Oliver & Felicity) however, they are a SUPER couple in the comics, they are both heroes, they love each other in a way that would be able to translate to reality and they even get married, which is awesome for comic characters.

1. Joker & Harley Quinn

This one really does not need an explanation… at all.

Runners up:

Scott Summers (Cyclops) & Jean Grey

Peter Parker (Spiderman) & Mary Jane Watson

Black Widow & Hawkeye

3 thoughts on “Favourite Comic Book Couples.”

  1. Wow, you ship all canon. I think I do too, now that I think about it. My top comic book couples are Green Arrow/Black Canary, Nightwing/Oracle, Harley/Joker. It’s weird. I guess I don’t get too into ships in the comic world. I wonder why that is.

    Like

Leave a Reply

