New Year, Same Me

2015 has begun, everyone is coming up with ways to improve their lives, a new year a new me, the same thing as every year. But really, does a new year really mean that someone can change who they are? Sure I have new years resolutions, plans to move forward, but i’m not planning on changing myself on any profound level.

Currently I am a married, 24 year old student, mother of 4 fur babies. Tomorrow I will be a married 24 year old student mother of 4 fur babies. Three months from now it’ll be the same. There are a few things I want to improve on, of course so here they are my major yearly goals and smaller monthly goals. I’m keeping it simple, I don’t want to overwhelm myself all at once. I think that is why so many people fail at their new years resolutions, because they decide to change such large things like I wanna go from a size 16 to a 4 or I want to be completely debt free.

Smart Realistic Goals! that is now you make changes that matter. What are SMART goals?

PicMonkey Collage

Annual Goals.

1. I want to lose weight      I  will  be down to 110 +/- 5lbs by June 1st by increasing my cardio. 

2. I want to read more –– I will read 30 books by the end of 2015, I will do this through reading nightly before bed as well as when I am waiting for appointments & such. (Comics & Graphic Novels Don’t Count)

3. I want to pay off my debt   I will use a minimum of 10% of my income to pay off loans & credit cards.  I will take out a consolidated loan to make it easier to pay off my debt and have it lowered by the end of the year.

4. I want to finish school– I will study nightly in order to graduate in November with at least a 3.7 GPA.

5. I want to tone up– I will reduce my body fat– I will exercise more.  In order to get down to 20% Body Fat I will attend 3 exercise classes a week as well as daily ab workouts.  I will reduce my body fat to 20% by December 31st by attending 3 exercise classes a week, daily ab workouts & twice a week skating/swimming (depending on the month)

Blogging Goals– See 5FF from last week

Hope everyone has a great 2015.

One thought on “New Year, Same Me”

  1. What! You mean I didn’t magically turn into a highly motivated weight loss machine who is going to be raking in the cash once the clock hit midnight?! Boo! 😛

    I’ve gone with small, obtainable goals (not resolutions!) this year as well. It’s a first for me, because, like you, I don’t really buy into the new year = new me BS that comes with NYE. However, I definitely need to get it together, and writing out some goals has put me on the right path.

    Happy new year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

