My Geeky Xmas 2014

The Christmas season is over for another year. The time for giving & eating & spending time with loved ones. Also the time for binge watching netflix because everything is on hiatus, adding nerdy items to collections and lazing around watching Christmas movies on repeat.

Here is how I spent my Christmas this year.

December 21st– My Christmas celebrations begun early this year with my uncle’s family dinner he hosts every year. We have all the Christmas foods including my aunt’s AMAZING garlic mashed potatoes. We also spent the night discussing television and movies since my uncle is a bit of a nerd himself (star trek, tolkien and game of thrones to name some of his fandoms).

December 24th–Christmas eve was a busy day, My sister in law & her husband came over to exchange presents with my husband and I. I got Olaf PJs, A scarf that says “geek” all over it and a little mermaid t-shirt. Then I went to my parent’s house and had xmas dinner at my grandfather’s.

December 25th–Christmas day I had lunch and open gifts at my parent’s house then we went for supper at my grandfather’s, I got a lot of clothes, some makeup and a new book by Michael Connelly.

Anyway that was my xmas. How was yours?

Leave a Reply

