Damon Salvatore Quotes

Similarly to Spike on BTVS & for basically the same reason Damon is my favourite TVD character. Below are some of my favourite quotes by Damon over the last 6 seasons.

screenshot-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com 2014-11-30 19-04-05

” Tell me: when was the last time you had something stronger than a squirrel? “

– Damon to Stefan 1×1


 

” Where`s your ring? The sun is coming up in a couple of hours and..poof..ashes to ashes. “

– Damon to Stefan 1×1


” Bad dream? Do you know how easy it was to get in your head just now? You really need some human blood. It might even the playing field. [pause] Football reference! Too soon? “

– Damon to Stefan 1×4


” Some girls just can`t refuse my good looks, my style and my charm and my unflinching ability to listen to Taylor Swift. “- 1×4


 

” What`s so special about this Bella girl? Edward`s so whipped. “

-1×4


 

” I`m not some drunk sorority chick. You can`t Roofy me. “

-1×4


 

” Doesn`t it always come down to the love of a woman? “

-1×4

 


” Vampires can`t procreate… though we love to try. “

-1×11


” If I see a thing I haven`t seen before I throw a dollar at it. “

-1×13


 

” I didn`t compel you in Atlanta because we were having fun. I wanted it to be real. I`m trusting you. Don`t make me regret it. “

-1×14


You do not come into my town, threaten people I care about. Going after Elena? Bad move. You leave her alone or I will rip you to bits. Because I do believe in killing the messenger. You know why? Because it sends a message.

-1×21


Damon: “”I`m here to eat cotton candy and steal your girl.”

Stefan: “Don`t start with me, Damon.”

Damon: “Oh, you started it, Stefan, with that whole `I`m insecure, leave Elena alone` speech. I`m still enjoying that.”

Stefan: “As long as you heard it.”

1×22


” I came into this town wanting to destroy it. Tonight… I found myself wanting to protect it. “

1×22


 

” That`s me. Your trusty bodyguard. Calm in a crisis. “

-2×1


 

” You’re surprised that I thought you would kiss me back? You can’t imagine that I’d believe that you’d want to? That what we’ve been doing here means something? You’re the liar, Elena. There is something going on between the two of us, and you know it “

2×1


 

” You and Katherine have a lot more in common than just your looks. “

-2×3


” Mason Lockwood`s a werewolf and Katherine`s evil. They`re the bad guys. Really, you wanna play morality police with me right now?”

–2×6


” Then I’ll protect her … while you rot in hell. “

– Damon to Katherine 2×7


” I just have to say it once. You just need to hear it. I love you, Elena. And it’s because I love you that I can’t be selfish with you, why you can’t know this. I don’t deserve you, but my brother does. God I wish you didn’t have to forget this but you do “

-2×8


” I feel, Elena. Okay, and it sucks. What sucks even more was that it was supposed to be me. Jules was coming after me. “

-2×12


” I have a secret, a big one. But I’ve never said it out loud. What’s the point? It’s not gonna change anything. It’s not gonna make me good, make me adopt a puppy. I can’t be what other people want me to be. What she wants me to be. This is who I am. “

–2×12


” You are my existential crisis. Do I kill you or do I not kill you? But I have to Jessica, because I’m not human. And I miss it. I miss it more than anything in the world. That is my secret. But there is only so much hurt a man can take. “

-2×12


” My brother the peacemaker. Since Stefan got here before me, I’m gonna let him try it his way before I resort to my way, which is a little bloodier. So, give us Caroline. “

-2×13


” There`s no such thing as a bad idea. Only poorly executed awesome ones. “

2×15


” See that’s why I didn’t tell you. Cause you would’ve never been able to do it. Don’t get me wrong, Stefan. I don’t mind being the bad guy. I make all the life and death decisions while you’re busy dealing with colleteral damage. But at the end of the day i’ll be the one to keep it alive “

2×18


” Let me be clear about something. If it comes down to you and the witch again, I will gladly let Bonnie die. I will always choose you. “

2×18


” No you stop it Elena. Stop looking for him, stop waiting for him to come home. Just stop! Stefan is gone and he`s not coming back. Not in your lifetime. ” 3×1


” It came to me in a dream, I was naked, you`d have loved it. “

3×3


” I`ll do whatever it is you need me to do, Elena. No one`s going to hurt you. Especially not my brother. ” 3×6


” When I kill someone, they`re supposed to stay dead. “

3×7


When I drag my brother from the edge and deliver him back to you I want you to remember the things you felt while he was gone.

3×2


If I’m going to feel guilty about something, I’m going to feel guilty for this

3×10


” The guy that we know is gone. We`re talking about someone who not only hates vampires, but vampire sympathizers. Which makes one of his most obvious targets, I don`t know (at Elena), you! “

3×20


” There is no way out of this. We all know the drill. You feed or you die. There is no door number three. ” 4×1


” Yoohoo. Anybody home? Big bad vampire out here. “

-4×1


” But you wouldn`t be [dead]! And you would have gotten to grow up and have the life that you wanted, the life that you deserve and I know, I didn`t use to get that, but I do now. And I wanted that for you Elena and I would have gladly have given that to you and let Matt die because I am that selfish ” 4×1


” Seriously, stop looking at me like that, Liz. If I was going to kill ten people, I wouldn`t blow them up. I`d have a dinner party. “

–4×2


” Elena: Damon.

Damon: Still here.

Elena: We need to talk.

Damon: Stefan told me about the breakup. I’d say I’m sorry, but I’m not.

Elena: What did he say?

Damon: Oh, you know Stefan. The guy just went in and on about it, wouldn’t shut up.

Elena: So he didn’t tell you why?

Damon: Nope. But I’m sure it has something to do with you acting weird. So why don’t you tell me?

Elena: You. “

-4×7


” I don’t wanna do this, Elena. I’m not the good guy, remember? I’m the selfish one. I take what I want, I do what I want. I lie to my brother, I fall in love with his girl. I don’t do the right thing. But I have to do the right thing by you. “

4×8


” I’m not halfway out of Virginia and Elena already sells our souls to the Originals? ” 3×22


” Damon: For us to have our epic goodbye, Stefan? Stefan: Not us, brother. You and Elena. Damon: Well, I guess you’ll just have to say goodbye for both of us, won’t you? ” 3×22


Well Ric had more frequent flyer miles…and Ric didn’t deliberately forget our entire relationship. 6×8


Why wouldn’t I consult you in a decision that might permanently change your life? Hmm I wonder.” 6×8


Stake her, rip her head off… something poetic.” 2×1


 

Upset is an emotion specific for those who care.” 2×2


 

Damon Salvatore: I’m going back.
Katherine Pierce: You’re gonna get yourself killed! The Damon I remember wouldn’t have been that stupid.
Damon Salvatore: I wouldn’t have done it for you.

3×5


 

Damon Salvatore: [pouring everyone shots for their drinking game] Rule number one, think of the worst thing Katherine Pierce has ever done to you. Rule number two, toast to the glory of her impending death. Rule number three, if you come across something that’s worse – which you will – repeat rules one and two. She pretended to be buried in a tomb for 145 years while I waited for her lying ass. ” 5×11


 

Yes, I would rather have died than be human. I’d rather die right now than spend a handful of years with you, only to lose you when I’m too old and sick and miserable and you’re still you. I’d rather die right now than spend my last final years remembering how good I had it and how happy I was, because that’s who I am, Elena, and I’m not gonna change. And there’s no apology in the world that encompasses all the reasons that I’m wrong for you.” 4×23


No. I slept with her because I liked her; I turned her because she begged me to. But you knew that too, didn’t you? I guess she wasn’t happy at home. Wasn’t happy with life in general. Wasn’t happy with you. Now this is a shame. We’re kindred spirits. Abandoned by the women we love. Unrequited love sucks. –1×15


 

You gotta stop doing that. Assuming I’ll play the good guy because it’s you who’s asking -2×13


They are floating lanterns in the sky. Can you believe that? Japanese lanterns is a symbol of letting go of the past. Well, here’s a newsflash– we’re not Japanese. You know what they are? Children. Like lighting a candle’s going to make everything OK, or even saying a prayer. Or pretending Elena’s not going to end up just like the rest of us murdering vampires. Stupid, delusional, exasperating little children. And I know what you’re going to say: ‘It makes them feel better, Damon.’ So what? For how long? A minute, a day? What difference does it make? Because in the end, when you lose somebody, every candle, every prayer is not going to make up for the fact that the only thing you have left is hole in your life where that somebody that you cared about used to be. And a rock with a birthday carved into it that I’m pretty sure is wrong. So thanks, friend. Thanks for leaving me here to babysit. Because I should be long gone by now. I didn’t get the girl, remember? I’m just stuck here fighting my brother and taking care of the kids. You owe me big.”

–4×2


“I’ve made a lot of choices that have gotten me here. I deserve this. I deserve to die … It’s okay. ‘Cause if I’d have chosen differently, I wouldn’t have met you.” 2×22


“Somewhere along the way, you decided I was worth saving. I wanted to thank you for that” -1×22


 

Elena: Why don’t you let people see the good in you. Delena: Because when people see good they expect good and I don’t want to have to live up to anyone’s expectations.

3×19


You’ve compelled enough people to know it’s just a way of covering the truth, and no matter how badly you want it done, it doesn’t make it any less of a lie, you know? Oh, I hear you breathing. You have no idea how long I’ve wanted to hear you breathe. Just open the door, Elena. Everything can go back to the way it was. Just… Just open the door, Elena, please… Or, at the very least, step aside because I’m gonna kick this door in.

-6×6


You are by far the greatest thing that ever happened to me in my 173 years on this earth. The fact that I get to die knowing that I was loved, not just by anyone, by you, Elena Gilbert, is the epitome of a fulfilled life. It’s never gonna get any better than this. I’ve peaked.I love you, Elena. 5×22


Elena: Do you see a future with me? because that’s all I see. Damon: I’ve seen it since the moment I laid eyes on you.

5×22


No one tells me how I live my life. No one tells me who I love. Especially not some vindictive, prehistoric witch and definitely not the universe. And I’m not going to let someone else’s idea of destiny stop me from loving you, or being with you, or building a future with you, because, you are my life.

5×03


You want love that consumes you,
You want passion and adventure,
And even a little danger.

3×22


Being around you drive me nuts

& not being around you drives me nuts

–5×20


I don’t know what to say or do or think. All I know is that right now…. I wanna rip your clothes off right here in the middle of this hall and throw you in one of these classrooms and kiss every square inch of your body while a bunch of people that drive minivans listen, wishing they were us.

 

5×17


 

There are so many more but I don’t want to spend all day on this post

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

