Spike Quotes

Spike is my favourite character on BTVS. He has probably the best lines on the show. Here is a collection of my favourite spike quotes from the his entrance in season 2 until the final episode.. hope you enjoy.

You were there? Please! If every vampire who said he was at the crucifixion actually was there, it would’ve been like Woodstock.

-2×3


You think you can fool me?! You were my sire, man! You were my… Yoda!

-2×3


It’s a big rock. Can’t wait to tell my friends, they all don’t have a rock this big.

2×21


We like to talk big. Vampires do. “I’m going to destroy the world.” That’s just tough guy talk. Strutting around with your friends over a pint of blood. The truth is, I like this world. You’ve got… dog racing, Manchester United. And you’ve got people, billions of people walking around like Happy Meals with legs. It’s all right here. But then someone comes along with a vision, with a real… passion for destruction. Angel could pull it off. Goodbye, Piccadilly. Farewell, Leicester bloody Square. You know what I’m saying?
2×22

You’re not friends. You’ll never be friends. You’ll be in love ’til it kills you both. You’ll fight, and you’ll shag, and you’ll hate each other ’til it makes you quiver, but you’ll never be friends. Love isn’t brains, children, it’s blood — blood screaming inside you to work its will. I may be love’s bitch, but at least I’m man enough to admit it.

–3×8

Tell you what I’ll do, then. I’ll head out, find this girl, tell her exactly where all of you are, and then watch as she kills you. [sees the surprised looks on Giles and Xanders faces and sighs] Can any one of your damn little Scooby club at least try to remember that I HATE you all? Just because I can’t do the damage myself doesn’t stop me from aiming a loose cannon your way. And here I thought the evening would be dull.

-4×15


I know I’m not the first choice for heroics, and Buffy’s tried to kill me more than once, and I don’t fancy a single one of you at all, but… Actually, all that sounds pretty convincing. [walks off.] I wonder if Asian House is open

-4×14

The thing about the Slayer is she is a whiny little thing, but when it comes to fighting she does have a slight tendency to win.
-4×19

Spike: Okay, how ’bout this one. Twice in recent memory, she’s had the lover-wiccas do a deinvite on the house. Keep out specific vamps. Ever ask yourself why she’s never taken my name off the guest list?

Riley: Because you’re harmless.

Spike: Oh yeah, right. Takes one to know, I suppose. Least I still got the attitude. What do you got, a piercing glance? Face it, white bread. Buffy’s got a type, and you’re not it. She likes us dangerous, rough, occasionally bumpy in the forehead region. Not that she doesn’t like you … but sorry Charlie, you’re just not dark enough.

-5×8


Buffy: Weapons are by the TV. I’ll grab the stuff upstairs.

Spike: Buffy… If you wanna just hand them over the threshold…

Buffy: Come in, Spike.

Spike: Presto. No barrier. I won’t bother with the small stuff. Couple of good axes should hold off Glory’s mates while you take on the lady herself.

Buffy: We’re not all gonna make it. You know that?

Spike: Yeah. Always knew I’d go down fightin’.

Buffy: I’m counting on you to protect her.

Spike: Till the end of the world. Even if that happens to be tonight.

Buffy: I’ll be a minute.

Spike: I know you’ll never love me. I know that I’m a monster. But you treat me like a man. And that’s…Get your stuff. I’ll be here

-5×22


Hundred forty-seven days yesterday. Hundred and forty-eight today. ‘Cept today doesn’t count, does it?

– 6×3


First he’ll kill her, then I’ll save her.

-6×7


Oh, listen to Mary Poppins. He’s got his crust all stiff and upper with that Nancy-boy accent. You English men are always so… bloody hell! [counting them on his fingers.]Sodding, blimey, shagging, knickers, bollocks. Oh god… I’m English

-6×8


I do remember what I said. The promise. To protect her. If I had done that … even if I didn’t make it … you wouldn’t have had to jump. But I want you to know I did save you. Not when it counted, of course, but … after that. Every night after that. I’d see it all again … do something different. Faster or more clever, you know? Dozens of times, lots of different ways … Every night I’d save you.

– 6×3


“Made with care for Randy.” [looks at Giles angrily] Randy Giles? Why not just call me ‘Horny Giles,’ or ‘Desperate for a Shag Giles’? I knew there was a reason I hated you! |6×8|


Translate this for me, Spock. I don’t speak loser”-6×9


It’s nice to watch you be happy, for them, even, I don’t see it a lot, you, uh… you glow.

-6×16


I dreamed of killing you. I think they were dreams. So weak… did you make me weak? Thinking of you. Holding myself and spilling useless buckets of salt over your… ending. Angel, he should’ve warned me. Makes a good show of forgetting, but it’s here. In me. All the time. The spark. I wanted to give you… what you deserve. And I got it. They put the spark in me and now all it does is burn.

–7×2


Spike: [to Buffy] As daft a notion as “Soulful Spike the Killer” is, it is nothing compared to the idea that another girl could mean anything to me. This chip—they did to me. I couldn’t help it. But the soul, I got on my own—for you.

Buffy: I know.

Spike: So, yeah. I go and pass the time… with someone. But that’s all it is is time, ’cause—God, help me, Buffy—it’s still all about you.

7×8


Say the word and she’s a foot note in history. I’ll make it look like a bloody accident.

– 7×20


I’ve been alive a bit longer than you. & dead a lot longer than that. I’ve seen things you couldn’t imagine, done things I’d prefer you didn’t. I don’t exactly have a reputation for being a thinker. I follow my blood, which doesn’t exactly rush in the direction of my brain. So I make a lot of mistakes, a lot of wrong blood calls.A hundred plus years and there’s only one thing I’ve ever been sure of… you.  Hey look at me, I’m not asking you for anything. When I say I love you, it’s not because I want you, or because I can’t have you. It has nothing to do with me. I love what you are, what you do, how you try. I’ve seen your kindess and your strength. I’ve seen the best and the worst of you. & I understand with perfect clarity exactly what you are. Your a hell of a woman. You’re the one Buffy.

-7×20


You all decided.

You sad, sad ungreatful traitors.

Who do you think you are?

Willow: we’re her friends. We just wanted–

Oh that’s ballsy of you

You’re her friends

& you betrayed her like this

Giles: You don’t understand

You know, I think I do.

Rupert.

You used to be the big man

didn’t you.

the teacher

all full of wisdom.

& now she’s surpassed you and you can’t handle it.

She’s saved your lives again and again

She has died for you.

& this is how you thank her.

-7×20


“He’s a breath of fresh air isn’t he? Thank god I don’t breath.”

-7×20


“That diabolical old torture device, the comfy chair.”

-7×20


“I’ve lived for sodding ever Buffy. I’ve done everything. I’ve done things with you I can’t spell, but..i’ve never..been close..to anyone, least of all you, until last night. All I did was hold you, watch you sleep, and it was the best night of my life. So yeah, i’m terrified.

-7×21

screenshot-www.netflix.com 2014-11-28 01-38-46


Most people don’t use their tongues to say hello—well I guess they do, but–“-7×21


You can’t buy me back with shiny beads and sweet talk , you got Angel breath. I’m not just gonna let you whack me back and forth like a rubber ball. I got my pride, you know?

-7×21


Buffy: I love you

Spike: No you don’t … but thanks for saying it.

7×21


Leave a Reply

