5 Gateway Fandoms that made me who I am

Since I just started 5 Fandom Fridays this week and have been a bit behind I have decided to play a little catch up.

So here are my 5 gateway fandoms that made me who I am.

screenshot-www.thenerdygirlie.com 2014-11-13 22-25-56

#5. Comics

I have always loved comics mainly batman when I was younger now basically everything.

pic

#4.90s Videogames

I am currently married to a gamer and although I would not categorize myself as such I am a big fan of earlier consoles and games (playstation 1, the original xbox, sega, super nintendo). My favorite games are sonic, crash bandicoot and mario.

#3. Mystery Novels

I’m sure this counts as a fandom, if not they should. I started off with Nancy Drew & am now into crime/mystery fiction.

#2. Disney

I am a MAJOR Disney fan, I guess Fanatic is a better term, so much that I actually themed my wedding around Disney (my bridal entrance song was tale as old as time)

#1. BTVS (Buffy the Vampire Slayer)

I’ve only watched and re-watched this series about a million times in the last 17 years. I always looked up to Buffy as you probably have seen if you read my “why buffy summers is a great rolemodel” post.

One thought on “5 Gateway Fandoms that made me who I am”

Leave a Reply

